If you wish to join Camberley Chess Club online:

Online Tuesday meetings started in March 2020 as a way for members to keep in touch and enjoy and learn from chess talks, tuition and game analysis.

The attendees have grown beyond those initial members and the meetings have developed to include talks about top players, consultation matches, and special events with guest top chess professionals.

To cover the online admin costs, continue to develop the content and expand the special top chess professional guest events, we have an annual Online Member subscription of only £10.

Membership subscriptions can be paid by bank transfer to:

  • Camberley Chess Club
  • Sort code 207858
  • Account number 20405027
  • Reference “your name”

and then please notify the Treasurer by email as per contact details.

To apply for full membership

To apply for full membership please complete the linked PDF document: CCC Application as a PDF document

Adult member £99

Member – who is also a member of another club £59

Social member £59

Junior member £25

Duke of Edinburgh Award member £25

Club membership runs from 1st August to 31st July each year.

English Chess Federation (ECF) renewal

To all club members – Please register or renew your membership of the ECF at the beginning of August each year, with them directly on: https://www.englishchess.org.uk/

Converting ECF to FIDE ELO grading

According to the ECF website “The ECF grading team will use the formula of 7.5*ECF+700 = FIDE to rate games accepted by the International Rating Officer from 1st January 2014”

New ECF Ratings list


ECF Grading Database, List Of Camberley Club Players

To see a list of ECF members who play for Camberley Chess Club, click the below link and type “Camberley” in the search box and then click “Find Clubs”

The latest ECF Grading Database is here http://www.ecfgrading.org.uk/new/menu.php

Camberley Chess Club Champions

YearClub Champion
2007Andrew Hammond
2008Peter Tart
2018Alfredo Barquin
2019Colin Purdon
2020Julien Shepley

Outstanding Player of the Year Award

2000Martin Sommer
2001Ian Duvall
2002Sam Williams
2003Edward Devonshire
2004Catriona Meechan
2005Morris Walters
2006Gordon Birch
2007Catriona Meechan
2008No Award
2009Abhishek Verma Kumar
2010Neil Bridge
2011Kumar Dixit
2012Martin Wallman
2013David Hemmings
2014No Award
2015David Thomas
2016Peter Tart
2017Paul Sloane
2018Martin Wallman

The Chess Club’s Child Safeguarding policy can be viewed by clicking the link: Camberley Chess Club Child Safeguarding policy

The Chess Club’s Constitution can be viewed by clicking the link: Camberley Chess Club Constitution

The Chess Club’s Privacy Policy can be viewed by clicking the link: Camberley Chess Club Privacy Policy